Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Worked out with Joanna at 7AM…

A.
Four sets of:
Push Press x 3-5 reps
Rest 2 minutes
L-Sit Tuck to Extension x 7-10 reps @ 1212
Rest 2 minutes

Went 85(5);95(5);100(5);100(3) – shew, that got pretty heavy, pretty fast…

Noticed some tightness in my upper back/base of my neck after these…

B.
“JT”
Complete rounds of 21, 15, and 9 reps of:
Handstand Push-Ups
Ring Dips
Push-Ups

At first thought, now that I can at least kip HSPU’s and do a few Ring Dips in a row, I thought mmmaaaayyyybbbbeeee I could tackle this WOD as Rx’d. Ha, think again…got through 8 HSPU’s and had none left…went to doing HSPU negatives. And, if that wasn’t bad enough, had nothing left for any of the ring dips, so used legs to assist as needed on those. The only thing I could barely do As Rx’d were the pushups, and they were tough…some were one at a time.

Finished in 21:02…brutal.

However, the worst part was the pain that I felt and still feel (as I post this on Saturday, three days later) in my upper back/lower neck. This pain has never been quite like this and it will not go away. Waking up every morning it’s been stiff and uncomfortable. It feels like my spine is all knotted up right between the base of my neck and in-between my shoulder blades. Luckily, I’m going to have Tamer do some of his magic on it tomorrow. Hope that does the trick…

Leave a Reply

