Saturday, April 7, 2012

Went to Elysium and trained with Paul, Karla, Sara, Vlad and Ben(?)

Worked up to 1RM Snatch and Clean and Jerk

Got 108# on my snatch, and managed to get underneath 113# 4 times before I called it quits…happy with my performance here since I’ve had a good 2 weeks off since the Open…

For C&J, got 138 on the 2nd go round, with my infamous double jerk on the jerk portion. Missed 143# twice on the jerk…damn jerks…

Then we did a partner workout. Vlad and I had fun…

AMRAP in 20 mins:
20 Burpees
30 Push Press (95/63)
40 Pullups

We knocked out 5 rounds plus 20 burpees

Leave a Reply

